Broughton Friday 1 November 2019
We held our Harvest Festival service on September 29th. This was a bring & share tea occasion and was very well attended. The service was taken ... read more
Broughton Monday 23 September 2019
Harvest Festival - Sunday 29 September at 3pm. This is a bring & share tea. A report on this will be in the next issue of the Benefice News. The ... read more
Broughton Thursday 1 August 2019
The Friendship Club met in St. Mary’s House on Tuesday July 2nd. Our speaker was Julie Taylor who spoke to us about her visit to South America, ... read more
Broughton Monday 1 July 2019
The Church Fete took place in Broughton Castle on 8th June by kind permission of Lord and Lady Saye and Sele. A big thank you to all those who braved ... read more
Broughton Saturday 1 June 2019
All the Easter services were well attended especially Easter Day when we had over 80 people in church. On 28th April we had the scouts and guides in ... read more
Broughton Wednesday 1 May 2019
The March 28th a talk on the Broughton Roman Villa was a most interesting evening and very informative. Little did we know that this area had so many ... read more
Broughton Monday 1 April 2019
The church clock had its annual service on February 21st. No problems were found, just a general clean and oil! On February 22nd the organ also had ... read more
Broughton Friday 1 March 2019
The Church Council met on Wednesday 16th January. The Council set out a programme for events and services in the year. A priority will be to proceed ... read more
Broughton Friday 1 February 2019
All the services over the Christmas period were very well attended, and a total of £1,200 was raised for Charity. The £900 raised for ... read more
Broughton Monday 19 November 2018
The Friendship Club met in SMH on November 6th for a chat and enjoyed tea & cake. The next meeting will be on December 6th: everyone to bring ... read more

Pages