Broughton Monday 26 January 2015
Lots of people came to our Christmas services, and the Crib Service was full to overflowing. The presents many brought to the Crib service have been ... read more
Broughton Monday 1 December 2014
An excellent Christmas Bazaar was held in St Mary’s House on Nov 23rd with all the usual stalls, teas, and lots of chat. I was so pleased to hear ... read more
Broughton Tuesday 21 October 2014
Everyone enjoyed the Harvest Festival with a beautifully decorated church, and delicious tea afterwards. Congratulations to Chloe Mobley on her ... read more
Broughton Wednesday 1 October 2014
The Friendship Club held in St Mary’s House had a very creative afternoon. Sue Leech gave us an insight into the world of working with clay, so after ... read more
Broughton Monday 1 September 2014
The Summer Soccer School was an amazing four days of great fun, soccer Skills, and Christian input. Rob Taylor and his Team – James, Jim, Clem, ... read more
Broughton Wednesday 2 July 2014
Watch out for Wolf Hall when it appears on the BBC: you may catch a glimpse of Damian Lewis in Broughton Castle! The BBC spent several days filming ... read more
Broughton Saturday 31 May 2014
We were delighted to welcome the 7th Banbury Scout Group, some Guides, and a good number of families and friends, as well as the regular congregation ... read more
Broughton Monday 28 April 2014
Plans are in hand to create an area in the churchyard for the interment of cremated remains. At present such remains are buried along the north wall ... read more
Broughton Monday 31 March 2014
The Coffee Morning held in St Mary’s House on Feb 22nd raised £100 for church funds. Thanks to all those who organised the happy event, and to ... read more
Broughton Monday 24 February 2014
There will be a “Sausage and mash” supper in St Mary’s House on Saturday March 15th at 7.30pm. Admission £6. For more information please ring Julie ... read more

Pages