Shutford Thursday 1 August 2019
The Summer Festival was held on the Manor Field on 22nd June. With sunny weather it was well attended by villagers and visitors and raised more than ... read more
Shutford Monday 1 July 2019
£470 was collected during Christian Aid Week: £390 door to door and £80 at the Beetle Drive. Anyone who missed collectors can donate at caweek.org. ... read more
Shutford Saturday 1 June 2019
An excellent Lent Lunch held in Holy Week raised £275 for Katharine House Hospice; many thanks to all who supported it – 39 people attended. Our Lent ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 1 May 2019
The Annual Church Meeting was held on 19th March when the existing churchwardens and parochial church councillors were re-elected. The annual report ... read more
Shutford Monday 1 April 2019
We were pleased to welcome the choir and other friends from across the benefice for Eucharist on 3rd March, quadrupling our usual congregation. ... read more
Shutford Friday 1 March 2019
The PCC met on 5th February to accept the Annual Accounts and Report ready for the APCM on 19th March. Special thanks to John Wilson of Tadmarton who ... read more
Shutford Friday 1 February 2019
A reflective candlelit Advent Carol Service was held on Advent Sunday with appropriate hymns and reading. Members of the benefice choir attended ... read more
Shutford Monday 19 November 2018
An excellent Harvest Supper was held on 1st October with good food and fellowship: £383 was raised for Katharine House Hospice from donations, sale ... read more
Shutford Monday 1 October 2018
There were only 9 riders and striders visiting St Martin's Church this year, with none from Shutford. However, we were well prepared for the few who ... read more
Shutford Saturday 1 September 2018
The Shutford Festival held in The Manor Field in June was a great social and financial success: £3000 has been given to St Martin's Church to cover ... read more

Pages