Shutford Saturday 1 September 2018
The Shutford Festival held in The Manor Field in June was a great social and financial success: £3000 has been given to St Martin's Church to cover ... read more
Shutford Sunday 1 July 2018
The Door to Door collection in Shutford for Christian Aid raised £420. Anyone who missed the collector can donate directly to the charity at ... read more
Shutford Friday 1 June 2018
Thursday lunches are held at 12.30pm in Shutford Village Hall and anyone from across the benefice can attend: church members host a lunch every other ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 1 May 2018
There were about 25 people at our buffet style Lent Lunch in the Village Hall on 26th March. There was lots of home-made soup, bread, cheese and cake ... read more
Shutford Sunday 1 April 2018
The Annual Church Meeting was held in Shutford Village Hall on 19th March when a new church council and churchwardens were elected. Church attendance ... read more
Shutford Thursday 1 March 2018
The PCC met on 23rd January to review activities during 2017 and accepted the annual accounts and report. The Annual Parochial Church Meeting, to ... read more
Shutford Thursday 1 February 2018
More than 120 people were involved with our Advent special services and events in Shutford in December. We started off with Souper Saturday on 2nd ... read more
Shutford Friday 1 December 2017
26 villagers came to the Beetle Drive on 11th November raising £60 for church funds. Everyone enjoyed the afternoon including the refreshments after ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 1 November 2017
The Harvest Thanksgiving took place on 24th September with the church beautifully decorated with flowers, fruit and vegetables. The following evening ... read more
Shutford Sunday 1 October 2017
Ride & Stride: 28 visitors came to St Martin's Church on 9th September and were welcomed by seven villagers who offered refreshments. The PCC met ... read more

Pages