Shutford Wednesday 1 June 2016
We have a loyal and generous congregation who support our services and fundraising for the church and charities to whom we have given £675 so far ... read more
Shutford Sunday 1 May 2016
The Lent Jars of Change appeal raised £400 for Helen Hodgkins Trust which helps to save lives in ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 6 April 2016
The altar was covered with fragrant and colourful primroses on Mothering Sunday; there was a good congregation to enjoy the short lively service held ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 1 March 2016
The PCC met on 2nd February to review last year’s church attendance and activities and accepted the Annual Report and Accounts which will be adopted ... read more
Shutford Monday 25 January 2016
There have been some good congregations in church during Advent and Christmas. Advent started with a reflective early evening service of carols and ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 1 December 2015
Two minutes silence was observed at the village war memorial on Remembrance Sunday and Armistice Day. 50 people were at the Remembrance Day Service ... read more
Shutford Monday 2 November 2015
We enjoyed an afternoon Harvest Thanksgiving service, and continued our celebrations with the Harvest Supper in the Hall on the Monday evening. A ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 23 September 2015
It's been a good summer of fund raising in Shutford this summer with £1250 received from the Village Festival in June towards the annual building ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 1 September 2015
Julie and John Hodgkins held a very successful Coffee Morning at their home on a sunny July 4th. Harvest Supper is on Monday Sept 28th - BOOK THIS ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 1 July 2015
We had a GREAT Messy Church mid June – 8 children, 11 parents, and LOTS of painty mess. Our theme was “summer” so we made sun hats, a beach scene, ... read more

Pages