Shutford Tuesday 1 November 2016
Shutford has Beetles. Yes really! Lots of them. All drawn by the cheerful gang who attended the Beetle Drive in church on Oct 15th. The Whitehouse ... read more
Shutford Saturday 1 October 2016
18 cyclists called at St Martin's Church during this year's Ride and Stride. 12 were from benefice villages. We had 6 villagers who volunteered to ... read more
Shutford Thursday 1 September 2016
The Songs of Praise planned for 31st July became an Evening Service of the Word using the hymns chosen by parishioners. Elisabeth led worship and ... read more
Shutford Saturday 6 August 2016
The Summer Festival was a great social and financial success raising more than £6000. As usual, village residents were generous with their donations ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 1 June 2016
We have a loyal and generous congregation who support our services and fundraising for the church and charities to whom we have given £675 so far ... read more
Shutford Sunday 1 May 2016
The Lent Jars of Change appeal raised £400 for Helen Hodgkins Trust which helps to save lives in ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 6 April 2016
The altar was covered with fragrant and colourful primroses on Mothering Sunday; there was a good congregation to enjoy the short lively service held ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 1 March 2016
The PCC met on 2nd February to review last year’s church attendance and activities and accepted the Annual Report and Accounts which will be adopted ... read more
Shutford Monday 25 January 2016
There have been some good congregations in church during Advent and Christmas. Advent started with a reflective early evening service of carols and ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 1 December 2015
Two minutes silence was observed at the village war memorial on Remembrance Sunday and Armistice Day. 50 people were at the Remembrance Day Service ... read more

Pages