Shutford Monday 2 November 2015
We enjoyed an afternoon Harvest Thanksgiving service, and continued our celebrations with the Harvest Supper in the Hall on the Monday evening. A ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 23 September 2015
It's been a good summer of fund raising in Shutford this summer with £1250 received from the Village Festival in June towards the annual building ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 1 September 2015
Julie and John Hodgkins held a very successful Coffee Morning at their home on a sunny July 4th. Harvest Supper is on Monday Sept 28th - BOOK THIS ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 1 July 2015
We had a GREAT Messy Church mid June – 8 children, 11 parents, and LOTS of painty mess. Our theme was “summer” so we made sun hats, a beach scene, ... read more
Shutford Sunday 31 May 2015
The Beetle Drive on May 17th was great fun again. A good crowd of beetlers were thoroughly trounced by the novice Gabriel who swept the board – and ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 21 April 2015
The Lent Lunch held in Holy Week raised £235 from donations which has been given to Banbury Young Homeless Project. More than £300 has been collected ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 31 March 2015
The Lent Lunch was held on the Monday of Holy Week, the final of these not very austere “austerity” lunches – I’m sure we all dine far better at ... read more
Shutford Monday 2 March 2015
On February 3rd Key Stage 1 (the tinies to you and me!) came to St Martin’s for a church visit as part of their National Curriculum studies. 30 very ... read more
Shutford Monday 26 January 2015
Henry the Hoover did not return to St Martin‘s so he must be with the other run-aways who have disappeared from churches in North Oxfordshire ... read more
Shutford Monday 1 December 2014
Henry the Hoover went missing from the church vestry at the end of October about the same time as the offertory box was vandalised. We hope he will ... read more

Pages