Shutford Tuesday 31 March 2015
The Lent Lunch was held on the Monday of Holy Week, the final of these not very austere “austerity” lunches – I’m sure we all dine far better at ... read more
Shutford Monday 2 March 2015
On February 3rd Key Stage 1 (the tinies to you and me!) came to St Martin’s for a church visit as part of their National Curriculum studies. 30 very ... read more
Shutford Monday 26 January 2015
Henry the Hoover did not return to St Martin‘s so he must be with the other run-aways who have disappeared from churches in North Oxfordshire ... read more
Shutford Monday 1 December 2014
Henry the Hoover went missing from the church vestry at the end of October about the same time as the offertory box was vandalised. We hope he will ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 21 October 2014
The Harvest Festival and Supper were well attended. The Supper and Sale of Produce raised £400 to be shared between the church and the Church Urban ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 1 October 2014
A successful Songs of Praise was held on 31st August with 23 villagers and visitors enjoying the hymns chosen by members of the congregation. ... read more
Shutford Monday 1 September 2014
The Midsummer Festival in the Manor Field raised £1,100 each for three village organisations including St Martin's Church. The event was well ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 2 July 2014
LOTS of fun was had at the amazing MIDSUMMER FESTIVAL and the hugest of huge thanks and pats on the back go to ALL the organising committee for such ... read more
Shutford Saturday 31 May 2014
The Beetle Drive held on 10th May raised £140 for church funds. Fewer children than hoped joined in the fun but all who attended enjoyed the evening ... read more
Shutford Thursday 29 May 2014
We are delighted to present a fun packed day and evening of festival enjoyment in the village of Shutford, on Saturday 21 June in The Park Manor ... read more

Pages