Shutford Wednesday 27 November 2013
The PCC met on 17th September when the treasurer reported a continuing shortfall between income and expenses which stood at £1487 in mid September. ... read more
Shutford Sunday 27 October 2013
Seven dogs, a cat and several toy animals brought their owners and companions to church on 21st September to hear the Story of Creation. All were ... read more
Shutford Wednesday 18 September 2013
A total of £3706 was raised at the Shutford Village Fete held in June: £2724 during the afternoon and £982 from the Barn Dance. This money will be ... read more
Shutford Monday 17 June 2013
With the fête and garden party season in full swing it's time for Shutford's Fête this Saturday, 22nd June, from 2.00pm on The Dairyground. There ... read more
Shutford Thursday 30 May 2013
The Queen's Birthday was celebrated in a special Family All Age service on 21st April. There were flags in church and bunting in the churchyard to ... read more
Shutford Thursday 23 May 2013
I have returned safely from Ghana and am very much looking forward to my visit to church on Sunday! I just wanted to say a massive thank you! I was ... read more
Shutford Monday 29 April 2013
A Vintage Style Afternoon Teas event was held in Shutford Village Hall on 7th April. Tea and cake were enjoyed by many and the event raised £452.07 ... read more
Shutford Tuesday 23 April 2013
£200 raised at our Lent Lunch on 25th March has been given to BYHP (Supporting Young People in Housing Need) in ... read more
Shutford Monday 8 April 2013
Emma Hodgkins, daughter of churchwarden John, is going to Ghana on 19th of April for two months to do voluntary work. She will be involved in a ... read more
Shutford Monday 25 March 2013
Sunday 7th April 2013, 1.30pm - 5.30pm in The Village Hall, Shutford. Entry £1 for adults. Tea and Cake - donations to Leukaemia and Lymphoma ... read more

Pages