Sibford Friday 1 November 2019
Remembrance Sunday, 10th November. This is always an important day for our village. Whether or not you choose to attend the church service which ... read more
Sibford Monday 23 September 2019
The plans for creating a kitchen and toilet at the back of the church are slowly progressing and we are about to apply for a Faculty and commence ... read more
Sibford Thursday 1 August 2019
Looking well ahead, there will be a Harvest Lunch after the morning Harvest Festival service (11am Sunday Sept 29th) and I am sure that Gil Soden ... read more
Sibford Monday 1 July 2019
The Sibford Songbirds are singing at the Lights, Camera, Action event on 13th July at Leasowe House and apparently really want more people to join ... read more
Sibford Saturday 1 June 2019
Kaffee und Kuchen, Saturday 1 June: This is the second of our new Pop Up Café mornings, at Diana Hughes' house. Everyone is warmly welcomed from 10. ... read more
Sibford Wednesday 1 May 2019
At the APCM on April 6th Evey Boughton was re-elected as Churchwarden but Richard Earle has decided not to stand again – pressure of work, lengthy ... read more
Sibford Monday 1 April 2019
The Millennium Panels – beautiful embroidery of Sibford houses and sites- are now in the church. DO come and have a look. On April 3rd we shall ... read more
Sibford Friday 1 March 2019
Look out for the Lent Talks taking place in church – there are full details elsewhere in the Wykeham Benefice News, plus ... read more
Sibford Friday 1 February 2019
A magnificent Christmas Tree, donated by Bruce and Joey, and erected and decorated by Tim, Jo, and Magnus, was installed in time for the Primary ... read more
Sibford Monday 19 November 2018
A Big Thank you to Maureen and Keith Hicks for all the hard work they put in on Remembrance Sunday. The display was beautifully laid out and very ... read more

Pages