Sibford Tuesday 1 September 2015
Over 100 people came to the Sibford 175 Birthday Party in the Primary School. There was wonderful cake baked by Jean Dunkley, amazing Fizz provided ... read more
Sibford Wednesday 1 July 2015
Do you remember that I mentioned an appeal for the church clock? Watch your doormat! July 11th and 12th we’re celebrating Sibford175 – a special ... read more
Sibford Sunday 31 May 2015
Rogation Sunday was marked with a special service which included walking to see the fields, the Village Hall, and thinking about water, rubbish and ... read more
Sibford Tuesday 21 April 2015
We were delighted to welcome the Primary School to church for their Easter service, and pleased too, to retain their holy Week art work as part of ... read more
Sibford Tuesday 31 March 2015
The Archdeacon of Dorchester came to the Benefice Eucharist on March 1st, and we had to decamp to the Hall because the central heating had failed. ... read more
Sibford Monday 2 March 2015
March 1st the Benefice Eucharist will be in Holy Trinity and the new(ish) Archdeacon of Dorchester, the ... read more
Sibford Monday 26 January 2015
Carol Service, Carol Singing, Christingle – all the usual seasonal services were well attended, and inevitably included refreshments too. The church ... read more
Sibford Monday 1 December 2014
It was good to welcome over 50 uniformed young people and their leaders to the Act of Remembrance and service on Remembrance Sunday. Every child and ... read more
Sibford Tuesday 21 October 2014
Saturday Nov 29th 3pm-5pm come to the Village Hall for the Advent Bazaar. All the familiar stalls plus some new ones – beautiful Christmas Table ... read more
Sibford Wednesday 1 October 2014
Saturday 4th October Messy Church for all parents with younger children will be at Tadmarton Village Hall from 4pm to 6pm. The theme is Harvest and ... read more

Pages