Sibford Monday 31 March 2014
We will be delighted to welcome Sibford Gower Endowed Primary School to church on April 3rd for their early Easter Service.The Choir has reconvened ... read more
Sibford Monday 24 February 2014
Ash Wednesday – 8pm Holy Communion and the Imposition of Ashes; come and start Lent “properly”. Churchwardens will be elected at our APCM on April ... read more
Sibford Tuesday 21 January 2014
50 people took part in our “pincer movement” Carol Singing which converged on the church for warm refreshments. We also raised some money which ... read more
Sibford Wednesday 27 November 2013
The Christmas Coffee Morning on Saturday 7 December will be at Silver Birches, Backside Lane, Sibford Gower with Eleanor & Brian Joynes, 10 am to ... read more
Sibford Sunday 27 October 2013
Holy Trinity Advent Fayre will be held in the Village Hall on Saturday Nov 30th from 2pm to 4pm, with all the usual sideshows and stalls, teas, cakes ... read more
Sibford Wednesday 18 September 2013
Sibford have held several Wednesday morning gardening working parties – and have been blessed with dry and sunny weather, and the churchyard now ... read more
Sibford Monday 19 August 2013
Sibford churchyard has received serious attention recently: much trimming, tidying and tending of the area to the east of the main path. The results ... read more
Sibford Thursday 4 July 2013
The result of the house-to-house collection this year for Christian Aid came to a magnificent £1,072, plus £160 from Gift Aid - a total of £1,232. ... read more
Sibford Thursday 4 July 2013
There was a glorious spring clean in church on June 8th including vigorous carpet cleaning; we now need some new underlay and the carpet fixed to the ... read more
Sibford Monday 3 June 2013
At the 10am Sunday service on 9th June, Polly Preedy will say a few words about her work of feeding the hungry and homeless in Banbury.

Pages