Sibford Thursday 4 July 2013
There was a glorious spring clean in church on June 8th including vigorous carpet cleaning; we now need some new underlay and the carpet fixed to the ... read more
Sibford Monday 3 June 2013
At the 10am Sunday service on 9th June, Polly Preedy will say a few words about her work of feeding the hungry and homeless in Banbury.
Sibford Thursday 30 May 2013
The third of the season's Coffee Mornings will be held on Saturday 22nd June from 10 am to 12 noon. These are very successful both from the much ... read more
Sibford Wednesday 15 May 2013
During Christian Aid Week (12 - 19 May) and for a short time thereafter, Sibford School is joining the ... read more
Sibford Tuesday 23 April 2013
It is not often that March comes in like a lion and out like a polar bear, but that is what it felt like this year. However, the freezing conditions ... read more
Sibford Saturday 13 April 2013
On Saturday evening 6th April, we were all delighted to be present at a concert in Holy Trinity Church, when a group of sixteen young singers - who ... read more
Sibford Friday 22 March 2013
A cheerful Lent Lunch at Gil Soden’s home on Feb 18th raised funds for POLLY; a speaker from POLLY will come to one of our Family Services later in ... read more
Sibford Saturday 23 February 2013
Lent started with the Ash Wednesday service in our Church with the imposition of ashes and the Theme of Reconciliation. Emphasis was placed on the ... read more
Sibford Wednesday 13 February 2013
In Holy Trinity Church at 7.30pm on Saturday 6th April the Carice Singers will present a most exciting ... read more
Sibford Thursday 7 February 2013
Our Rector had convened a meeting of the members of the Sibford choir and 15 of us were able to attend. Ronald reported that Keith Allen who had ... read more

Pages