Swalcliffe Friday 1 December 2017
The Christmas Market will take place in Church on Saturday 2nd December from 12 noon to 3pm.  Local produce, crafts and gifts, wreaths, raffle.  BBQ ... read more
Swalcliffe Sunday 1 October 2017
More Tea, Vicar? A big thank you to Ronald and Liz for a wonderful afternoon of superb organ playing and a delicious cream tea. The atmosphere was ... read more
Swalcliffe Thursday 3 August 2017
Several families came to the Pet Service recently, bringing with them what could only be called a whirlwind of excitable dogs! Many thanks to Chris ... read more
Swalcliffe Saturday 1 July 2017
At long last after many weeks of planning we have wireless broadband available in the village. SugarNet, ... read more
Swalcliffe Thursday 25 May 2017
It seems a long time ago now but a lively Lent Lunch was held with Gay and Martin at Tyne Hill. Many thanks to all those who contributed food and to ... read more
Swalcliffe Monday 6 March 2017
We are still awaiting the outcome of our petition for three Faculties – the Church permission to do various works in the church building or with ... read more
Swalcliffe Wednesday 1 February 2017
What a wonderful Christmas Festival we had. The church looked magnificent and the Carol Service and Nativity was a huge success with about 130 people ... read more
Swalcliffe Tuesday 1 November 2016
Harvest in the Pub once again attracted a good number of people and we sang lustily – amazing how a pint of beer loosens the vocal cords! We heard ... read more
Swalcliffe Saturday 1 October 2016
We said a sad 'farewell' to Anita Harris at a party in The Stag's Head recently. Anita is moving to Charlton to be nearer her family after 38 years ... read more
Swalcliffe Thursday 1 September 2016
Hurrah for the Swalcliffe Village Gardeners who have spend MANY hours in the churchyard and have tamed the jungle. It now looks splendid. We are ... read more

Pages