Swalcliffe Wednesday 1 May 2019
Mothering Sunday: We had a very happy and well attended afternoon service taken by Ronald when all mothers received pansies for the garden and the ... read more
Swalcliffe Monday 1 April 2019
Plans are underway to obtain all the necessary faculties from the DAC to proceed with the conservation of our medieval paintings and stained-glass ... read more
Swalcliffe Friday 1 March 2019
Sunday March 31st at 4.30pm, a short and special service with Ronald to celebrate our Mothers.  Everyone very welcome. Followed by tea, “Flowers and ... read more
Swalcliffe Monday 19 November 2018
The Boldwood concert on 10th November was another success in every way.  The audience were treated to some ... read more
Swalcliffe Thursday 1 November 2018
Saturday 27th October, 7.00 for 7.30pm: Harvest Supper in a candlelit church. Only a few tickets left. Don't miss out ..... Contact Gay or Virginia ... read more
Swalcliffe Saturday 1 September 2018
Swalcliffe Concerts welcome Boldwood on Saturday 10th November at 7pm. They will take us back to the 18th ... read more
Swalcliffe Sunday 1 July 2018
On Tuesday, 5th June we welcomed 18 American visitors all descended from the Howell family and now living in varying parts of America, on their Tour ... read more
Swalcliffe Friday 1 June 2018
How wonderful to see all Ronny's paintings and flowers filling the church for Art Week. The new stairclimber for disabled access was in use three ... read more
Swalcliffe Tuesday 1 May 2018
The APCM was held at the end of April and reports about the state of both building and finances were received. Churchwardens and PCC members were ... read more
Swalcliffe Sunday 1 April 2018
We have now purchased the stairclimber and huge thanks are due to Colin Hill, Cathy Stoertz and the Parish Council for very generous donations ... read more

Pages