Swalcliffe Wednesday 1 February 2017
What a wonderful Christmas Festival we had. The church looked magnificent and the Carol Service and Nativity was a huge success with about 130 people ... read more
Swalcliffe Tuesday 1 November 2016
Harvest in the Pub once again attracted a good number of people and we sang lustily – amazing how a pint of beer loosens the vocal cords! We heard ... read more
Swalcliffe Saturday 1 October 2016
We said a sad 'farewell' to Anita Harris at a party in The Stag's Head recently. Anita is moving to Charlton to be nearer her family after 38 years ... read more
Swalcliffe Thursday 1 September 2016
Hurrah for the Swalcliffe Village Gardeners who have spend MANY hours in the churchyard and have tamed the jungle. It now looks splendid. We are ... read more
Swalcliffe Saturday 6 August 2016
Swalcliffe were delighted to welcome the local Roman Catholic congregation for a Celebration of Mass in church in mid June. Fr Brian Doolan Presided ... read more
Swalcliffe Wednesday 1 June 2016
May 1st was Rogation Sunday and we hosted the Benefice Eucharist. Following the service a group of us, complete with a number of dogs, set off on the ... read more
Swalcliffe Wednesday 6 April 2016
A lovely, warm and welcoming happy Mothering Sunday service was taken by Ronald who minutes before the start saved the day when flooding threatened ... read more
Swalcliffe Tuesday 1 March 2016
We all enjoyed the Grand Opening of the Church Facilities on February 21st. A large number of villagers swelled the normal congregation’s ranks. We ... read more
Swalcliffe Monday 25 January 2016
A big thank you to Chris and Jeff Demarr who held a coffee morning on Saturday 5th Dec where they sold all the potted-up hyacinths that had been ... read more
Swalcliffe Tuesday 1 December 2015
The Cello Pilgrimage to Swalcliffe: Orlando Jopling, who looks far too young to have a musical CV of such distinction in the field of playing, ... read more

Pages