Swalcliffe Monday 2 March 2015
There will be a Family Service for Mothering Sunday on March 15th at 4.30pm followed by Afternoon Tea; you are ALL welcome. There will be posies of ... read more
Swalcliffe Monday 26 January 2015
Another brilliant Craft Fair was held at the start of December and the church was filled with stalls, browsers and buyers, the scent of mulled wine ... read more
Swalcliffe Monday 1 December 2014
Alan Perry’s illustrated talk on Mount Athos attracted a cheerful audience of over 30, who were educated, entertained and enthused, as well as fed ... read more
Swalcliffe Tuesday 21 October 2014
Over 30 people crammed into the bar at the Stag’s Head for our Harvest Festival service on Oct 12th. We sang hymns, heard a reading, prayed, thought ... read more
Swalcliffe Wednesday 1 October 2014
Have you booked your places for the Harvest Supper on October 18th? Speak to Della or Gay soon if not. Hope you will come to Harvest Festival the ... read more
Swalcliffe Monday 1 September 2014
Igor and Oleksiy performed with real style and panache once again, delighting the audience and raising over £1,300 for their Hippokrat Charity which ... read more
Swalcliffe Wednesday 2 July 2014
The main item of interest is to invite you ALL to the TOTALLY TROPICAL evening on July 19th – please see the poster…and book your tickets…and to ... read more
Swalcliffe Saturday 31 May 2014
The plans for the kitchen and lavatory inside the church are progressing steadily if not as fast as we might hope. It is amazing just how many worthy ... read more
Swalcliffe Monday 28 April 2014
The Maundy Thursday service, complete with the washing of feet, was well attended and we all shared in Stripping the Altar at the close of the ... read more
Swalcliffe Friday 28 March 2014
Plans to create a toilet and kitchen inside the church continue to develop, and we have had a number of archaeologists, topographical surveyors and ... read more

Pages