Tadmarton Saturday 1 July 2017
Scarecrow Festival July 8th to 22nd. The third year of this event – and the last year for a while. So this is your chance to make the Main Street and ... read more
Tadmarton Thursday 1 June 2017
The Easter and Holy Week services were well attended by members of the parish. The Church was beautifully decorated with flowers, thanks to our ... read more
Tadmarton Wednesday 1 February 2017
The Carol Service in the church on Tuesday 13th December was a very happy occasion, the choir and congregation in good form. Mince pies, many ... read more
Tadmarton Thursday 1 September 2016
John Whitney completed the 5 mile sponsored walk and five others and a dog went on to complete the course. Lots of cash has been raised, but we’re ... read more
Tadmarton Saturday 6 August 2016
Tadmarton commemorated the 100th anniversary of the Battle of the Somme at 11am on 1st July with our MP Victoria Prentice, and one of HM Deputy Lord ... read more
Tadmarton Wednesday 1 June 2016
The AGM of St Nicholas Church was held on Tuesday 26th April after the morning service. The Churchwardens Mr C.N. Dean and Mr J.S. Whitney were ... read more
Tadmarton Wednesday 6 April 2016
The Lent Lunch in The Village Hall on 29th February was very well attended by many friends of the church. Excellent soup etc. was enjoyed by everyone ... read more
Tadmarton Tuesday 1 March 2016
On Valentine’s Day we held a Wedding Celebration service at 11.00am in the church. The service was led by The Rev. Hazel Scarr and it was a most ... read more
Tadmarton Monday 25 January 2016
The St. Nicholas service held on 6th December 2015 was well attended with over forty parishioners in the congregation. Amongst those present were ... read more
Tadmarton Tuesday 1 December 2015
The Pudding Club in the Village Hall on Saturday October 31st was a great fun evening. We were served delicious soup and the puddings to die for. ... read more

Pages