rev ronald Wrote

Thursday 20 March 2014
This year, Mothering Sunday (Mothers’ Day) is on 30th March. There will be family services in all our churches. Mothers’ Union has devised an order ...more
Monday 17 March 2014
Saint Patrick was a 5th-century Romano British Christian missionary and bishop in Ireland, known as the "Apostle of Ireland”. When he was about 16 he ...more
Monday 10 March 2014
There are traditionally forty days in Lent which are marked by fasting, both from foods and festivities, and by other acts of penance. The three ...more
Wednesday 5 March 2014
Ash Wednesday derives its name from the practice of placing ashes on the foreheads of adherents as a celebration and reminder of human mortality, and ...more
Tuesday 4 March 2014
What does “Shrove” Tuesday mean………or is it Mardi Gras? The expression Shrove Tuesday comes from the word shrive, meaning "confess". Related popular ...more
Monday 24 February 2014
A Minister decided that a visual demonstration would add emphasis to his Sunday sermon. Four worms were placed into four separate jars. The first ...more
Wednesday 19 February 2014
The most beautiful thing we can experience is the mysterious. It is the source of all true art and science. He to whom this emotion is a stranger, ...more
Tuesday 11 February 2014
Here are some ways you can help those affected by flooding in Somerset. Forage Aid: Have you got feed, forage or animal bedding spare or space to ...more
Monday 27 January 2014
As I write large parts of the Middle East as well as several African countries are in turmoil as ethnic and religious violence wreak havoc, and the ...more
Tuesday 21 January 2014
The greatest happiness of life is the conviction that we are loved: loved for ourselves, or rather, loved in spite of ourselves.