rev ronald Wrote

Tuesday 10 May 2016
YAHWEH is the name by which the Jews knew God. We sometimes translate it into the word Jehovah. The Jews felt so strongly that the very Name of God ...more
Sunday 1 May 2016
I am probably the only person who travels round to each and every one of our six churches regularly, and I would like to say Thank you most ...more
Wednesday 6 April 2016
Saffey sits and waits
The Gospels end with Jesus saying to his disciples “Go!”. Go out into all the world; baptize people everywhere, and make them my disciples. The Acts ...more
Saturday 26 March 2016
Pashka: This pyramid-shaped dessert made from cheese is traditionally served at Easter in Russia. The dish is often decorated with religious symbols, such as the letters XB, from “Christos Voskres”, which means “Christ is Risen".
Throughout the English-speaking world, many Easter traditions are similar with only minor differences. For example, Saturday is traditionally spent ...more
Monday 21 March 2016
Good Friday brings us face to face with the death of Jesus. The loss of a loved one is something that most of us have had to cope with – and however ...more
Thursday 17 March 2016
According to the Confessio of Patrick, when he was about 16 he was captured by Irish pirates from his home in ...more
Monday 1 February 2016
When one considers the plight of the refugees and migrants who make it to our news broadcasts far too regularly; or those who live in besieged towns ...more
Friday 8 January 2016
The observance of Plough Sunday on the First Sunday of Epiphany goes back to Victorian times, but behind it there is a much older observance, ...more
Tuesday 1 December 2015
We move towards the end of the year with the world in turmoil. Hundreds of thousands of people are on the move, fleeing from situations so dreadful ...more
Tuesday 10 November 2015
If you didn't see ...more

Pages