rev ronald Wrote

Tuesday 6 January 2015
Magi and star
January 6th is observed as a church festival in commemoration of the coming of the Magi as the first manifestation of Christ to the Gentiles. It’s ...more
Thursday 1 January 2015
Let our New Year's resolution be this: we will be there for one another as fellow members of humanity, in the finest sense of the word. Goran ...more
Wednesday 24 December 2014
To your enemy . . . forgiveness To your opponent . . . tolerance To a friend . . . your heart To a customer . . . service To all men . . . charity To ...more
Friday 12 December 2014
The word for Christmas in late Old English is Cristes Maesse, the Mass of Christ, first found in 1038, and Cristes-messe, in 1131. In Dutch it is ...more
Monday 1 December 2014
"What would you like for Christmas?" I wonder how many times you have been asked that question. If you are like me the truthful answer is “Nothing, ...more
Saturday 1 November 2014
November, and the many services of Remembrance in our Benefice, around the country and shown on TV focus our minds on peace and reconciliation. ...more
Monday 27 October 2014
Halloween is celebrated on the evening of October 31st, which is the evening before the Christian feast of All Saint's Day. Halloween's history goes ...more
Tuesday 14 October 2014
I guess most people know that Bishop John retires at the end of ...more
Wednesday 1 October 2014
O JUNE has her diamonds, her diamonds of sheen,Meet for a queen’s neck, if Death had e’er a queen!June has her blue days, jewels of delight,Set in ...more
Sunday 14 September 2014
Is it really nearly time for Harvest Festival again? Where has the year gone? Mind you, we have had a decent summer this year; bad luck all you who ...more

Pages