rev ronald Wrote

Monday 1 September 2014
Ride or Stride to support your church on Saturday 13 September: cycle or walk to local churches and be sponsored to do so. YOUR church gets half the ...more
Monday 21 July 2014
Canon Tim Wimbush's significant contribution to music in North Oxfordshire and his work with the RSCM (Royal School of Church Music) will be noted at ...more
Monday 7 July 2014
Calling all Soccer-mad kids! You are warmly invited to join the Summer Soccer School being held at Bishop Carpenter School July 23rd-26th. Novice ...more
Wednesday 2 July 2014
The summer months are often quiet ones. There may be fêtes and BBQs but also it’s the peak holiday period, the schools are closed, and the villages ...more
Monday 2 June 2014
June comes in like a lion and goes out like a lamb ... does it apply the other way round too? Anyway, summer has begun, and we wonder whether it will ...more
Wednesday 21 May 2014
Some months ago I tested the water of support for an outreach event in the summer, at Bishop Carpenter School in North Newington, and several people ...more
Monday 19 May 2014
Rogation Sunday is on May 25th. Beating the bounds Blessing the crops Praying for farmers An ancient tradition which we shall revive in our Benefice ...more
Wednesday 14 May 2014
If you are in doubt, please read this leaflet: Why Christians should vote in the 2014 elections ...more
Sunday 11 May 2014
Please support Christian Aid — use your RED envelope and return it to any church, or the Rectory, at ...more
Wednesday 7 May 2014
On May 14th the Church of England remembers the amazing ministry of these two Christian leaders. It seems appropriate to mention them this month as ...more

Pages