Broughton Wednesday 1 May 2019
The March 28th a talk on the Broughton Roman Villa was a most interesting evening and very informative. Little did we know that this area had so many ... read more
Broughton Monday 1 April 2019
The church clock had its annual service on February 21st. No problems were found, just a general clean and oil! On February 22nd the organ also had ... read more
Broughton Friday 1 March 2019
The Church Council met on Wednesday 16th January. The Council set out a programme for events and services in the year. A priority will be to proceed ... read more
Broughton Friday 1 February 2019
All the services over the Christmas period were very well attended, and a total of £1,200 was raised for Charity. The £900 raised for ... read more
Broughton Monday 19 November 2018
The Friendship Club met in SMH on November 6th for a chat and enjoyed tea & cake. The next meeting will be on December 6th: everyone to bring ... read more
Broughton Thursday 1 November 2018
The Friendship Club met on Tuesday October 2nd in SMH for a chat and a cuppa plus we celebrated an 80th birthday and enjoyed a piece of cake! The ... read more
Broughton Monday 1 October 2018
On September 9th the annual Ride & Stride took place and this year Simon Leech ran approximately 22 miles to visit churches in the area. If you ... read more
Broughton Saturday 1 September 2018
The Kiev Classic Accordion Duo came to Broughton church on August 6th and were, once again, their truly amazing selves, with a programme including ... read more
Broughton Sunday 1 July 2018
Many many thanks from the PCC to the ladies and gents who gave up their time to give the church a major clean, also for providing the refreshments. ... read more
Broughton Friday 1 June 2018
Strawberry Tea, Saturday July 7th 3pm – 5pm in St Mary’s House; scones, jam and cream, strawberries, cake, tea, £5. Everybody WELCOME The Lunch Club ... read more

Pages