Broughton Wednesday 1 July 2015
The Castle grounds were a superb backdrop for the biennial Summer Fete, which was blessed with sunny (if windy) weather, huge crowds of people, and ... read more
Broughton Sunday 31 May 2015
We were delighted to welcome the 7th Banbury Scouts to church once again for their St George’s Day Parade and renewal of Promises. The Dragon and ... read more
Broughton Sunday 26 April 2015
The Good Friday Devotional Service was a beautiful, simple, and moving service. We were blessed with truly excellent readers, and lovely music from ... read more
Broughton Tuesday 31 March 2015
Over £103 raised at the Lent Soup Lunch, and this has been donated to Dogs for the Disabled; thanks to the organisers and the supporters of the lunch ... read more
Broughton Monday 2 March 2015
Lent Lunch will be held in St Mary’s House from 12.30pm on Monday March 2nd. On Feb 2nd we were delighted to welcome the 7th Banbury Beavers to ... read more
Broughton Saturday 28 February 2015
Burma (Myanmar) January - February 2015 Two poppy wreaths were gathering dust in Broughton Church vestry, and were destined for disposal. They now ... read more
Broughton Monday 26 January 2015
Lots of people came to our Christmas services, and the Crib Service was full to overflowing. The presents many brought to the Crib service have been ... read more
Broughton Monday 1 December 2014
An excellent Christmas Bazaar was held in St Mary’s House on Nov 23rd with all the usual stalls, teas, and lots of chat. I was so pleased to hear ... read more
Broughton Tuesday 21 October 2014
Everyone enjoyed the Harvest Festival with a beautifully decorated church, and delicious tea afterwards. Congratulations to Chloe Mobley on her ... read more
Broughton Wednesday 1 October 2014
The Friendship Club held in St Mary’s House had a very creative afternoon. Sue Leech gave us an insight into the world of working with clay, so after ... read more

Pages