rev ronald Wrote

Sunday 27 October 2013
As I write these few words it’s a wild, wet, and windy day—words from a famous hymn spring to mind “change and decay in all around I see”. Autumn is ...more
Wednesday 18 September 2013
This is the first time that I have written anything for the Wykeham Benefice News, and my first opportunity to say thank you to everyone who has made ...more
Monday 19 August 2013
Well we certainly did have some real summer this year! Lovely. I hope you found some time to just enjoy it rather than have to work through it every ...more
Monday 22 July 2013
Sometimes I sits and thinks - and sometimes I just sits. Both A.A.Milne, the creator of Winnie the Pooh, and Satchel Paige, an American baseball ...more
Monday 15 July 2013
Some headlines from the Church Times—big questions for us all. What do you think? The tiny Christian community in Iran, and other minorities in the ...more
Thursday 11 July 2013
We’re all in this together. And so we might be but I do wonder about the proposed 6.5% pay rise proposed for MPs after the next general election – ...more
Monday 8 July 2013
Bishop Colin’s charge to us at the Visitation in Bloxham on June 19th was What is your vision for your parish/benefice? Once we have been able to ...more
Thursday 4 July 2013
Liz and I have just spent a lovely ten days in our caravan (sorry!) in Herefordshire. We drove to many of the lovely little towns within 20 miles or ...more
Tuesday 2 July 2013
Many thanks to everyone who supported the Rectory Garden Party on what might have been a very wet afternoon! As it was it spotted with rain and was ...more
Friday 21 June 2013
A person was handed ten apples by a generous benefactor. He was delighted, for he had nothing before this generous gift arrived. In fact he was so ...more

Pages