rev ronald Wrote

Wednesday 1 April 2020
By the time you read this, the Benefice should have been well advanced with its plans for Easter: Holy Week normally starts with the Procession of ...more
Tuesday 17 March 2020
The Archbishops of Canterbury and York are calling for Church of England churches to ...more
Friday 28 February 2020
By the time you read this magazine, we will be in Lent, a period of just over 6 weeks which starts on Ash Wednesday, 26th February. For Christians, ...more
Friday 31 January 2020
After our sad farewell to Ronald and Liz on Sunday 19 January, there will inevitably be concern among some parishioners as to how we should keep ...more
Sunday 1 December 2019
Liz and I have been part of the Wykeham Benefice for nearly 7½ years now, and, after 44 years of work, the time has come for retirement. We were not ...more
Tuesday 1 October 2019
As I write this in early September Parliament is Prorogued, all sorts of legal challenges are afoot, the Prime Minister and Government appear to be ...more
Wednesday 18 September 2019
We have misunderstood Paul, badly. We have read his words through our own set of assumptions. We need to begin with Paul’s world view, to see things ...more
Thursday 1 August 2019
Summer is one of the blessings of God. As long as the earth endures, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter, day and night will never ...more
Monday 1 July 2019
We hear a great deal about wholeness, and even more about mental health issues now. Many of us have health conditions which our GP takes care of. ...more
Saturday 1 June 2019
June 9th marks the celebration of Pentecost. This used to be called Whit Sunday, and is often said to be "the Church's birthday". It commemorates the ...more

Pages