rev ronald Wrote

Sunday 2 August 2020
Have you managed to eat out somewhere, get your hair cut or go to the dentist yet? I have managed all three and felt a great sense of returning to ...more
Wednesday 1 July 2020
The major change for churches since last month is that the Government has permitted church buildings to open for individual private prayer, subject ...more
Monday 8 June 2020
The notices on our church doors remind us that while our church buildings are closed, the Church is very much alive and active. For many people, the ...more
Monday 4 May 2020
What strange times we are living through! While the sun continues to shine in the sky and Spring turns into Summer, many of us are confined to our ...more
Wednesday 1 April 2020
By the time you read this, the Benefice should have been well advanced with its plans for Easter: Holy Week normally starts with the Procession of ...more
Tuesday 17 March 2020
The Archbishops of Canterbury and York are calling for Church of England churches to ...more
Friday 28 February 2020
By the time you read this magazine, we will be in Lent, a period of just over 6 weeks which starts on Ash Wednesday, 26th February. For Christians, ...more
Friday 31 January 2020
After our sad farewell to Ronald and Liz on Sunday 19 January, there will inevitably be concern among some parishioners as to how we should keep ...more
Sunday 1 December 2019
Liz and I have been part of the Wykeham Benefice for nearly 7½ years now, and, after 44 years of work, the time has come for retirement. We were not ...more
Tuesday 1 October 2019
As I write this in early September Parliament is Prorogued, all sorts of legal challenges are afoot, the Prime Minister and Government appear to be ...more

Pages