rev ronald Wrote

Tuesday 1 October 2019
As I write this in early September Parliament is Prorogued, all sorts of legal challenges are afoot, the Prime Minister and Government appear to be ...more
Wednesday 18 September 2019
We have misunderstood Paul, badly. We have read his words through our own set of assumptions. We need to begin with Paul’s world view, to see things ...more
Thursday 1 August 2019
Summer is one of the blessings of God. As long as the earth endures, seedtime and harvest, cold and heat, summer and winter, day and night will never ...more
Monday 1 July 2019
We hear a great deal about wholeness, and even more about mental health issues now. Many of us have health conditions which our GP takes care of. ...more
Saturday 1 June 2019
June 9th marks the celebration of Pentecost. This used to be called Whit Sunday, and is often said to be "the Church's birthday". It commemorates the ...more
Wednesday 1 May 2019
Perhaps the May Garland was like this?
On 1st May 1877, Rev Edward Stevens (Vicar of Sibford, 1874 – 1898) wrote in his diary "Girls and other school children came round with May garland ...more
Sunday 21 April 2019
This month we celebrate Easter. Jesus rose from the dead to give you and me the promise of eternal life. Easter Eggs, Easter Bunnies are both ...more
Saturday 16 March 2019
Fighting Climate Change Lope and his wife Eva remember what it was like when Super Typhoon ...more
Wednesday 6 March 2019
Stop the world, I want to get off is a musical with music and lyrics by Newley and Levant, and is ...more
Friday 1 March 2019
Do you ever take up reading for Lent? There are many Lent books available, usually divided up into a reading for each day of Lent. It begins on March ...more

Pages