rev ronald Wrote

Monday 21 March 2016
Good Friday brings us face to face with the death of Jesus. The loss of a loved one is something that most of us have had to cope with – and however ...more
Thursday 17 March 2016
According to the Confessio of Patrick, when he was about 16 he was captured by Irish pirates from his home in ...more
Monday 1 February 2016
When one considers the plight of the refugees and migrants who make it to our news broadcasts far too regularly; or those who live in besieged towns ...more
Friday 8 January 2016
The observance of Plough Sunday on the First Sunday of Epiphany goes back to Victorian times, but behind it there is a much older observance, ...more
Tuesday 1 December 2015
We move towards the end of the year with the world in turmoil. Hundreds of thousands of people are on the move, fleeing from situations so dreadful ...more
Tuesday 10 November 2015
If you didn't see ...more
Monday 2 November 2015
November brings to the Church of England two great festivals – All Saints immediately followed by All Souls. Most saints have a day all to themselves ...more
Monday 5 October 2015
Luke was born in Antioch and, by profession, was a physician. He had become a disciple of the apostle Paul and later followed Paul until Paul's ...more
Sunday 20 September 2015
There cannot be a single person who has not been deeply moved by the images on our tv screens and in the newspapers of the current refugee crisis. ...more
Tuesday 15 September 2015
Michaelmas, the feast of Saint Michael the Archangel, occurs on 29 September. In medieval England, in Christianity, the Archangel Michael is the ...more