rev ronald Wrote

Tuesday 1 November 2016
In the spring of 1915, shortly after losing a friend in Ypres, a Canadian doctor, Lieutenant Colonel John McCrae, was inspired by the sight of ...more
Saturday 1 October 2016
... well most of it is anyway. The local farmers have been hard at work and now many of them are ploughing or cultivating and getting ready for next ...more
Thursday 22 September 2016
Apart from devastated perhaps justice is one of the most overused words of today. So often when there has been a crime followed by a trial the family ...more
Sunday 11 September 2016
Whether you are a Christian of long standing, a new believer, or someone who is far from sure about the value of organised religion, you are most ...more
Tuesday 16 August 2016
Supported by The National Churches Trust in partnership with Local Churches Trusts which care for historic churches, ...more
Friday 8 July 2016
Our new bishop Steven Croft wants this letter to reach as many as possible in the Diocese.
Sunday 19 June 2016
On Wednesday 22 June, after morning prayer in Sibford at 8.45 for about 10 minutes or at the Holy Communion Service in Epwell at 9.30 you are invited ...more
Wednesday 1 June 2016
When we tune in to News at 10, or catch the headlines on the Today programme, or glance at a newspaper, it can be very easy to believe that God’s ...more
Thursday 19 May 2016
Dunstan was an Abbot of Glastonbury Abbey, a Bishop of Worcester, a Bishop of London, and an Archbishop of Canterbury, later canonised as a saint. ...more
Tuesday 10 May 2016
YAHWEH is the name by which the Jews knew God. We sometimes translate it into the word Jehovah. The Jews felt so strongly that the very Name of God ...more

Pages