rev ronald Wrote

Friday 8 July 2016
Our new bishop Steven Croft wants this letter to reach as many as possible in the Diocese.
Sunday 19 June 2016
On Wednesday 22 June, after morning prayer in Sibford at 8.45 for about 10 minutes or at the Holy Communion Service in Epwell at 9.30 you are invited ...more
Wednesday 1 June 2016
When we tune in to News at 10, or catch the headlines on the Today programme, or glance at a newspaper, it can be very easy to believe that God’s ...more
Thursday 19 May 2016
Dunstan was an Abbot of Glastonbury Abbey, a Bishop of Worcester, a Bishop of London, and an Archbishop of Canterbury, later canonised as a saint. ...more
Tuesday 10 May 2016
YAHWEH is the name by which the Jews knew God. We sometimes translate it into the word Jehovah. The Jews felt so strongly that the very Name of God ...more
Sunday 1 May 2016
I am probably the only person who travels round to each and every one of our six churches regularly, and I would like to say Thank you most ...more
Wednesday 6 April 2016
Saffey sits and waits
The Gospels end with Jesus saying to his disciples “Go!”. Go out into all the world; baptize people everywhere, and make them my disciples. The Acts ...more
Saturday 26 March 2016
Pashka: This pyramid-shaped dessert made from cheese is traditionally served at Easter in Russia. The dish is often decorated with religious symbols, such as the letters XB, from “Christos Voskres”, which means “Christ is Risen".
Throughout the English-speaking world, many Easter traditions are similar with only minor differences. For example, Saturday is traditionally spent ...more
Monday 21 March 2016
Good Friday brings us face to face with the death of Jesus. The loss of a loved one is something that most of us have had to cope with – and however ...more
Thursday 17 March 2016
According to the Confessio of Patrick, when he was about 16 he was captured by Irish pirates from his home in ...more

Pages