rev ronald Wrote

Friday 1 February 2019
Shutford in the snow in February
I wonder what weather February has in store for us in 2019. Whatever the weather we, as proud Brits, will be talking about it. I gather the Beast ...more
Tuesday 15 January 2019
I would like to publicly thank those MANY people who helped make our Christmas celebrations so rich and meaningful: Those who cleaned and polished ...more
Monday 24 December 2018
His name shall be called Wonderful Counsellor, Mighty God, the Everlasting Father, the Prince of Peace. Lots of you will know those words from ...more
Monday 19 November 2018
What a fabulous conclusion to a very special day! Weren’t we blessed with amazing weather? – little wind, an orange crescent moon sinking in the sky ...more
Thursday 15 November 2018
At Christmas time we celebrate the birth of Jesus, given to bring hope, love, peace and justice to a broken world, but for millions of people this ...more
Thursday 1 November 2018
The END is the “meat” of the lessons and readings during the month of November, when we consider those truly unappealing subjects – sin, repentance, ...more
Wednesday 17 October 2018
The weather in October is believed to carry a particular significance for weather well into the New Year, as much as a good six months later: A warm ...more
Monday 1 October 2018
One morning, walking along the shore after a big storm had passed, the man found the vast beach littered with starfish as far as the eye could see.He ...more
Saturday 1 September 2018
September is a time of new beginnings and fresh starts. Little children starting Nursery School or Reception Class. Slightly older ones off to ...more
Sunday 1 July 2018
I have already had my summer holiday. We spent 10 days away, caravanning in Northumberland. During those days of holy-day I didn’t wear my watch at ...more

Pages