rev ronald Wrote

Saturday 17 February 2018
Erica Wimbush
Tim and Erica came to Sibford in 1976 on Tim's appointment as Rector. With their two boys Peter and Andrew and later James they first occupied a ...more
Thursday 1 February 2018
Sori and two of her children
Lent begins on Valentine’s Day, February 14th. Is not this the fasting I have chosen: to loose the chains of injustice, to untie the cords of the ...more
Monday 18 December 2017
…amidst all the fun, frazzle and hecticness of Christmas preparations, Jesus is the reason for the season, so find a quiet moment or two to give ...more
Friday 1 December 2017
Type Christmas into Google images and a long way down the page, after every conceivable kind of glitter, tree, Santa, reindeer, present and food you ...more
Wednesday 15 November 2017
Advent is ‘the final countdown’ to Christmas Day and many children will have an Advent calendar to help them count the days. It’s also a really ...more
Wednesday 1 November 2017
Yet one smile more, departing, distant sun!One mellow smile through the soft vapory air,Ere, o’er the frozen earth, the loud winds run,Or snows are ...more
Saturday 14 October 2017
At the recent Clergy Chapter a retired vicar muttered to me “Not much to be happy about in the world today”. We can look at recent natural disasters ...more
Friday 6 October 2017
From a card I picked up on Saturday at the bishops' morning about the future for our diocese: Do you find it difficult to keep going with prayer? ...more
Friday 29 September 2017
Michaelmas Day is the feast of Saint Michael the Archangel, celebrated on 29th September. St Michael is the patron saint of the sea and maritime ...more
Thursday 3 August 2017
The following extract from Bishop Steven's Blog was directed at ordained ministers ...more

Pages