rev ronald Wrote

Sunday 1 April 2018
Easter Sunday is the Church’s principal celebration – the most important day of the year. Easter, and all the events associated with it, gives us ...more
Monday 5 March 2018
Two mad male March hares boxing on Elmley marshes
March is the month in which hares breed, a time of the year when they indulge in their elaborate and energetic courtship displays. Leaping and ...more
Thursday 1 March 2018
Our lives, our faith, the season of Lent are often described as being like journeys. We set off, full of hope and determination, not always knowing ...more
Saturday 17 February 2018
Erica Wimbush
Tim and Erica came to Sibford in 1976 on Tim's appointment as Rector. With their two boys Peter and Andrew and later James they first occupied a ...more
Thursday 1 February 2018
Sori and two of her children
Lent begins on Valentine’s Day, February 14th. Is not this the fasting I have chosen: to loose the chains of injustice, to untie the cords of the ...more
Monday 18 December 2017
…amidst all the fun, frazzle and hecticness of Christmas preparations, Jesus is the reason for the season, so find a quiet moment or two to give ...more
Friday 1 December 2017
Type Christmas into Google images and a long way down the page, after every conceivable kind of glitter, tree, Santa, reindeer, present and food you ...more
Wednesday 15 November 2017
Advent is ‘the final countdown’ to Christmas Day and many children will have an Advent calendar to help them count the days. It’s also a really ...more
Wednesday 1 November 2017
Yet one smile more, departing, distant sun!One mellow smile through the soft vapory air,Ere, o’er the frozen earth, the loud winds run,Or snows are ...more
Saturday 14 October 2017
At the recent Clergy Chapter a retired vicar muttered to me “Not much to be happy about in the world today”. We can look at recent natural disasters ...more

Pages