rev ronald Wrote

Friday 1 June 2018
Just recently the world has been saddened by a fresh outburst of violence and hatred which mars the Holy Land. This is not the place to go into the ...more
Saturday 19 May 2018
In our fast-paced culture, we want things to happen yesterday. And if not yesterday, then … well … NOW! We grab our quick-brew coffee as an on-the-go ...more
Tuesday 8 May 2018
This wonderful view of bluebells in Whichford Woods is one we all hope to be enjoying very soon. May is a busy month for the Church; Ascension Day, ...more
Tuesday 1 May 2018
Late April and early May can often be beset by the last blast of winter, when a cold wind sends temperatures falling. Since this frequently coincides ...more
Sunday 22 April 2018
St George and the Dragon<br>painted by Raphael in<br>about 1505
Who was he? According to legend, St George was a Roman soldier born in what is now modern-day Turkey in around 280AD and died around 303. Very little ...more
Sunday 1 April 2018
Easter Sunday is the Church’s principal celebration – the most important day of the year. Easter, and all the events associated with it, gives us ...more
Monday 5 March 2018
Two mad male March hares boxing on Elmley marshes
March is the month in which hares breed, a time of the year when they indulge in their elaborate and energetic courtship displays. Leaping and ...more
Thursday 1 March 2018
Our lives, our faith, the season of Lent are often described as being like journeys. We set off, full of hope and determination, not always knowing ...more
Saturday 17 February 2018
Erica Wimbush
Tim and Erica came to Sibford in 1976 on Tim's appointment as Rector. With their two boys Peter and Andrew and later James they first occupied a ...more
Thursday 1 February 2018
Sori and two of her children
Lent begins on Valentine’s Day, February 14th. Is not this the fasting I have chosen: to loose the chains of injustice, to untie the cords of the ...more

Pages